The awardee for the SRAE Scholarship

Kim Buchmüller: Perception of Chemical Household Products and their Risks. (ETH Zürich, Consumer Behavior group)


The awardees for the Ortwin Renn Prize

Anna Fokaefs: Seismic Crisis Communication in Greece and Japan: Facts versus Perceptions.

(Harokopio University of Athens, and Institute of Geodynamics, National Observatory of Athens, Athens, Greece)


Samuel Filip Pereira Domingos: Strategies for communicating inherently uncertain climate information: Results from a systematic review

(William James Center for Research, ISPA, Lisboa, Portugal)


The Best Poster Award

Mathilde de Goer de Herve: Risk Justice and the People, Nature, Place and Time: A theoretical framework for fairness considerations in sustainable risk management

The award is sponsored by the Aalto Networking Platform.